Passed the SIE, thank you Justin!

Thank you so much for this platform! This was instrumental in me taking the exam. Honestly I didn’t have any options questions or very many bond questions, it was heavily on the dos and don’ts, but I know everyone’s experience would be different.

I do have a finance degree and I studied until I got flat 80s on my practice exams consistently. I highly recommend that you attempt some practice exams outside of Achievable, although, I only took the practice exams like 10 times officially (2 times I didn’t complete just because I stopped in the middle of something), and I read somewhere that there is enough questions in the bank to make over 25 unique practice exams.

Every time I took a practice exam, I wrote down the number of the question that I wanted to review, after I finished it, and wrote down topics that were fuzzy to me when presented with the practice exam. I made sure to not make the answer instantly tell me if I passed or not, because the real exam is like that.

I also made sure that when I initially took the course, I wrote everything on flash cards. I didn’t really use the flash cards, but writing helps you remember topics better than typing them out.

Finally, use the filter option by the past week to see your stats on the exams breakdown, and study the ones you’re doing bad on.

The exam isn’t too bad, good luck and thank you! Will be moving forward for the Series 63/66/7 from Achievable as well. Any tips is greatly appreciated! I do plan on taking the 7 last because I want to stay at my current job for personal reasons for a few more months.

2 Likes

Congratulations on passing your SIE, and thanks for sharing your experience!

Taking the S7 after the SIE is a natural progression; the S7 primarily covers the same topics as the SIE, just in more detail. It’s no problem if you’d like to go in a different order though! In that case, I’d recommend doing the S63 → S66 → S7.