Pass in 3 study days

Just wanted to share my unique and great experience with Achievable!

Background:
I am a professional in the medical field. I have no formal finance education or degrees over the years. My primary experience with investments was hodge-podge self-learning in the past 3 years as I tried to navigate my personal investments with stocks, which is also a hobby.

November 23, 2023 - Thanksgiving Day
As I was winding down from the day, I read about investment education other than CFP. This is when I learned about Series 65 and how one could enter the investment field without formal education, progressive exams, or lengthy training work experience.

On a whim that night, I decided to buy study materials to understand more about Series 65. I did a quick search online and was one click away from buying Kaplan–just because of name recognition and a focus on video content. I have used their materials in high school and college. In the last minute, I chose Achievable for its clear online availability because Kaplan’s checkout included shipping? At the time, I was not sure if Kaplan would lead to immediate viewing of course content, or if I had to wait for a physical copy.

November 24, 25, 26, 2023 - Study Days
Once I started reviewing Achievable content on the 24th, I realized that the testing information was mostly familiar to me. So, I looked into testing dates. My ideal testing day would have been the end of December to give me a few weeks to study. But nothing was available. Series 65 was more of a personal challenge, so I did not want to dedicate weeks of preparation to schedule something in 2024. The only day that worked in my schedule in the next month was today, November 27.

As a result, I quickly created a 3-day study plan with Achievable.

Achievable Review while studying